By default people with a Collaborator or Collaborator Plus role will see the Projects, Tasks, People, Groups, Files & Payments cards on their welcome dashboard.
If you want to hide the 'Payments' tool card on the welcome page for people with a Collaborator and Collaborator Plus role then we have an option for that.
Go to Account Settings > Account and you'll see an option called 'Payments Card':
If you have this ON then people with a Collaborator or Collaborator Plus role will see the 'Payments' tool on their welcome dashboard. When they click into it they will see all payments and invoices listed for all projects they have access to.
If you have this OFF then people with a Collaborator or Collaborator Plus role will NOT see the 'Payments' tool on their welcome dashboard. They therefore won't be able to access the payments list. However, they will still be able to see the payments tool cards and any payments from each individual project dashboard. So this option won't hide payments within project dashboards, it just hides the global payments views.
If you don't want people to see payments within projects then you would need to add payments to projects they are not part of. For example, create a dedicated payments project for a client.
In all cases people with one of the 3 Creator roles will see the Payments card as it can't be hidden for people with Creator roles.