In Project.co there are 2 user types; Creators & Collaborators.

Creators are people who manage projects. These are commonly people from within your business but you might also assign freelancers with a creator role if they drive projects forwards too. Creators are the people you pay for on a per user seat basis.

Collaborators are people who work with you on projects. These are commonly clients or other people you invite to collaborate with you on projects. They will input on projects but won't commonly be the people driving the project forwards. People who have a collaborator role are free in Project.co.

Roles

Within these 2 user types there are 5 built in roles. These are:

Creator Admin (PAID)

For account administrators. In addition to the Creator Plus role they can also view and edit all account settings.

Creator Plus (PAID)

For members of your team who need more control. In addition to the Creator role they can create & manage custom fields, create & edit templates, create & delete groups, edit allocated time & delete time entries, delete payments.

Creator (PAID)

For members of your team. They can create & edit projects, see all task views, create & edit tasks, view all account level projects, invite & edit people, use templates, view & create time entries, view & create payments.

Collaborator Plus

For clients or freelancers who need more control. In addition to the Collaborator role they can also create new projects, open and edit tasks (that are shared with collaborators) & use templates. They can only see projects they are invited to.

Collaborator

For clients or freelancers. They can collaborate in discussions, see the due date of tasks & invite other people from their team. They can't create projects, edit tasks or view notes. They can only see projects they are invited to.

Permissions Chart

Collaborator

Collaborator +

Creator

Creator +

Creator Admin

General Settings

Account Settings


Collaborator

Collaborator +

Creator

Creator +

Creator Admin

Page Views

Projects List

Projects Kanban

Tasks List

Tasks Calendar

Tasks Scheduler

Tasks Kanban


Collaborator

Collaborator +

Creator

Creator +

Creator Admin

Projects

Create projects

Edit project details

Duplicate projects

Close projects

Delete projects

Add tools

Edit tools

Delete tools

View their projects only

All account visible projects


Collaborator

Collaborator +

Creator

Creator +

Creator Admin

Inside Projects

People

Add people

Remove people from their group

Remove people from any group

Edit notification status for people from their group

Edit notification status for people from any group

Discussion

Edit comments

Delete comments

Tasks

Create custom fields

Edit custom fields

Delete custom fields

Notes

View notes

Edit notes

Files

Upload files

Delete files

Embeds

Add embeds

Delete embeds

Templates

Can create new templates

Can edit templates

Can view & use existing templates


Collaborator

Collaborator +

Creator

Creator +

Creator Admin

Tasks

Create new tasks

View task events in task views

Open tasks

Edit tasks

Delete tasks


Collaborator

Collaborator +

Creator

Creator +

Creator Admin

People

Can invite new people

Can assign people to their group only

Can assign people to any group

Can assign roles to people

Can have tasks allocated to them


Collaborator

Collaborator +

Creator

Creator +

Creator Admin

Groups

Create new groups

View their own group

View all groups

Edit their own group

Edit all groups

Delete groups

Belong to multiple groups


Collaborator

Collaborator +

Creator

Creator +

Creator Admin

Time

View time

Create time entries

Edit time entries

Delete time entries

Be allocated to time entries

Edit allocated time on projects


Collaborator

Collaborator +

Creator

Creator +

Creator Admin

Payments

View payments & invoices

Make payments

Create payment requests

Edit payments

Delete payments

Did this answer your question?